Beacon Academy Leadership

Get to know the Beacon Academy Staff and Teachers

Administration

Executive Director: Sean Koster | skoster@nullbeaconacademy.com
Principal: Michael Reeder | mreeder@nullbeaconacademy.com
Dean of Students: Myla Johnson | mjohnson@nullbeaconacademy.com

Student Resources

Nurse:  Stephanie Lewis | slewis@nullbeaconacademy.com
Health Office Paraprofessional: Vanessa Libansky | vlibansky@nullbeaconacademy.com
School Social Worker/Counselor:  Michelle Anderson | manderson@nullbeaconacademy.com
School Social Worker: Mackenzie Hummel | mhummel@nullbeaconacademy.com
School Counselor:
Stephanie Cramer | scramer@nullbeaconacademy.com
ADSIS Behavior Specialist: Eldred Bach | ebach@nullbeaconacademy.com
ADSIS Behavior Paraprofessional: John Washington | jwashington@nullbeaconacademy.com
Resource Room Paraprofessional:  |
Librarian: Nancy McGuire | nmcguire@nullbeaconacademy.com

Main Office

Enrollment Coordinator: Julie Brinkmann | jbrinkmann@nullbeaconacademy.com
Operations/Communications Coordinator: Ann Marie Roder | amroder@nullbeaconacademy.com
MARSS/Transportation Coordinator: Criscelle Kilburn | ckilburn@nullbeaconacademy.com
Office Assistant: Tracey Hellawell | thellawell@nullbeaconacademy.com
Food Service Coordinator: Carol Fox | cfox@nullbeaconacademy.com
HR/Business Office Coordinator: Kimberly Danzl | kreid@nullbeaconacademy.com
IT Systems Administrator:  Alyssa Roder | ajroder@nullbeaconacademy.com
Q-Comp Coordinator:  Sandie Illi | silli@nullbeaconacademy.com

Elementary Teachers

Kindergarten: Amy Master | amaster@nullbeaconacademy.com
Kindergarten: Denise Tirimacco | dtirimacco@nullbeaconacademy.com
Kindergarten: Caitlin Fritz | cfritz@nullbeaconacademy.com
Grade 1: Cameron Ward | cward@nullbeaconacademy.com
Grade 1: Lori Karcz | lkarcz@nullbeaconacademy.com
Grade 2: Lorie Schultz | lschultz@nullbeaconacademy.com
Grade 2: Jill Zarriello | mailto:jzarriello@nullbeaconacademy.com
Grade 2: Jamie Betts | jbetts@nullbeaconacademy.com
Grade 3: Elizabeth Brobeck | ebrobeck@nullbeaconacademy.com
Grade 3: Bob Forman | bforman@nullbeaconacademy.com
Grade 3: Rachel Paulson | rpaulson@nullbeaconacademy.com
Grade 4: Kristen Sneltjes | ksneltjes@nullbeaconacademy.com
Grade 4: Danielle Kuehn | dkuehn@nullbeaconacademy.com
Grade 4: Cheryl Krotz | ckrotz@nullbeaconacademy.com
Grade 5:
Kristen Gapinski | kgapinski@nullbeaconacademy.com
Grade 5: Jessica Vaughan | jvaughan@nullbeaconacademy.com
Title I Teacher: Michelle Weiss | mweiss@nullbeaconacademy.com
Title I Teacher: Justine Vavra | jvavra@nullbeaconacademy.com
Title I Paraprofessional:
 Jill Kinney | jkinney@nullbeaconacademy.com
Early Intervention Specialist: Holly Lindahl | hlindahl@nullbeaconacademy.com
Early Intervention Specialist: Heather Davis | hdavis@nullbeaconacademy.com
EL Teacher: Joanna Pederson | jpederson@nullbeaconacademy.com
EL Teacher: Nehemiah Nelson | nnelson@nullbeaconacademy.com
ADSIS Teacher: Erica Pfotenhauer | epfotenhauer@nullbeaconacademy.com
ADSIS Paraprofessional: Michelle Ackerman |  mackerman@nullbeaconacademy.com

Spanish Teachers

Grades K-1: Elizabeth Jaen | ejaen@nullbeaconacademy.com
Grades 2-3: Raquel Andrade | randrade@nullbeaconacademy.com
Grades 4-5: Martha Fagerlie | mfagerlie@nullbeaconacademy.com
Grades 6-8: Lindsey Graske | lgraske@nullbeaconacademy.com
Grades 6-8: Shelby Nelson | snelson@nullbeaconacademy.com

Specialists

Technology, K-8: Dan Lee | dlee@nullbeaconacademy.com
Art, K-8:
Emily Jensen | ejensen@nullbeaconacademy.com
Music, K-8:  Jake Abel | jabel@nullbeaconacademy.com
Physical Education: Norah Antil | nantil@nullbeaconacademy.com
Physical Education/DAPE: Jean Davis | jdavis@nullbeaconacademy.com

Middle School

Social Studies 6-7: David Johnson | djohnson@nullbeaconacademy.com
English 6-7: Melanie Spall | mspall@nullbeaconacademy.com
Math 6-7: Alison Nelson | anelson@nullbeaconacademy.com
English, 7-8: Elizabeth Warpinski | ewarpinski@nullbeaconacademy.com
Social Studies, 7-8: Matthew Goodman | mgoodman@nullbeaconacademy.com
Math, 6-8: Mike McCauley | mmccauley@nullbeaconacademy.com
Math, 7-8: Paige Roth | proth@nullbeaconacademy.com
Science, 6 and 8: Patty Blake | pblake@nullbeaconacademy.com
Science, 7-8:  Dan Dissell | ddissell@nullbeaconacademy.com

Special Education

Special Education Coordinator: Lori Foecke | lfoecke@nullbeaconacademy.com
Special Education Administrative Assistant: Chelsea Sobraske | csobraske@nullbeaconacademy.com
Special Education Due Process Facilitator: Erin Schmidt | eschmidt@nullbeaconacademy.com
Special Education Behavior Specialist:  |
Teacher: Natalie Esparza |nesparza@nullbeaconacademy.com
Teacher:
 Sonia McCaddon | smccaddon@nullbeaconacademy.com
Teacher: Mandi Kangas | mkangas@nullbeaconacademy.com
Teacher: Michaela Heuckendorf | mheuckendorf@nullbeaconacademy.com
Teacher:
Lindsay Noll | lnoll@nullbeaconacademy.com
Teacher: Joel Justin | jjustin@nullbeaconacademy.com

Facilities

Facilities Staff: Matt Stevens | mstevens@nullbeaconacademy.com
Facilities Staff: John Hildebrandt | jhildebrandt@nullbeaconacademy.com

See what our parents say about Beacon Academy!

"Beacon Academy has been great for my 2nd grader. The school does have rigorous curriculum, but my daughter excels in that environment and LOVES school! I like that there is some diversity. The school holds the kids to a higher standard than public schools in the area, and I really appreciate that. Parent involvement and character development enhance the community feel, and the great things that go on at this school." - Anonymous (via Great Schools)